Shaam Se Aankh Mein Namin Si Hai

I am feeling blue. His thoughts always make me melancholic. I donno wat to do abt it. Just cant get rid of my memories. This is not healthy. I shudnt be stuck in the past. Why cant i let things go? Why am i holding on to a past which is dead n gone. Oh God! pls set me free. I cant live without him. i cant live with him. Wat a pitiful state of affairs. Yeah, an affair. It was an affair to remember.

I miss u loads, sweetheart. This slow painful death , u r aware of every moment tht passes by. U r tortured by ur own loneliness. There is this gloomy air surrounding the house since u left, Ashi. I am trapped in the vicious circle of timelessness. Ppl around me r moving ahead with time. But i am still standing at the very juncture u had left me.This is so incredible. There is nothing bet us anymore. No contact. No communication. Nothing at all to remind me of ur existence in my life. yet somehow i feel myself bound to u. There is this invisible  force which keeps pulling me towards u. There was something magnetic abt u. I always felt tht.

I wish u had cared abt me a little. I wish had loved me a little. U killed our relationship with ur very two hands. U didnt let it die its natural death. i knew it had to end in nothingness. Yet i wanted to live on as long as fate had allowed us to be 2gether.This relationship was fated to be doomed even b4 it began. It was never meant to be. It just happened. None of knew how it happened. I still donno how or why it happened. All i remember is us meeting everyday. talking for hours. And then one fine day i realized i was in love with u. i wanted to break away then. Becoz i knew it was impossible. I still had some common sense left in my head. But then u refused to let me go. I remember u were dining out with ur frnds wen i had called u to let u know tht we cudnt go on 2gether any more. Tht i must go away. Away frm u. Coz i cudnt be with u. i knew if i de cided to stay back it wud mean only one thing-Heartache. And yes i was right. i wish u hadnt stopped me then. I wish u hadnt said wat u did then. i wish i cud turn back the time. I wish i had been stronger n not allowed emotions clamour my mind. I wish u hadnt swept me off my feet. I wish we were still together. I wish U had loved me, Ashi. I wish u had, baby.

Shaam Se Aankh Mein Namin Si Hai
Aaj Fir Aapki Kami Si Hai

Dafan Kar Do Hamein Ki Saans Mile
Nabz Kuch Der Se Thami Si Hai

Waqt Rehtha Nahin Kahin Chupkar
Iski Aadat Bhi Aadmi Si Hai

Koi Rishtha Nahin Raha Fir Bhi
Ek Tasleem Laazmi Si Hai

 

Leave a comment